European Action Weeks

"For a future after Chernobyl and Fukushima"

All events

All locations

In this interactive map you can find a (still growing) list of all cities in which events within the framework of the European action weeks “For a future after Chernobyl and Fukushima” are held. What events are planned when, learn either by control the respective local point, or on the list of participating cities in the text to the right. There you’ll also find program flyers with information about the organisations.

SUE_gefoerdert_logo_1All events in North Rhine-Westphalia are under the patronage of the Stiftung Umwelt und Entwicklung.

 

ALogo_EKvWll events of the european action weeks “For a future after Chernobyl and Fukushima” are supported by the Evangelical Church of Westphalia.

In these cities activities are planned (the links lead to detailled information flyers):

Germany: Angermünde, Bad Sassendorf, Berlin, Bingen, Bochum, Bonn, Braunschweig, Dickenberg, Dortmund, Düsseldorf, Ebermannstadt, Eberswalde, Eisenhüttenstadt, Ennepetal, Flensburg, Frankfurt (Oder), Frankfurt (Main), Freiburg, Fürth, Guben, Grano, Gelsenkirchen, Gladbeck, Goslar, Gütersloh, Hagen, Haltern, Heikendorf, Hohenlimburg, Holzgerlingen, Ibbenbüren, Iserlohn, Kamen, Kiel, Köln, Leipzig, Lippstadt, Lübeck, Mettingen, Michendorf, Minden, Mülheim (Ruhr) Münster, Norderstedt, Nürnberg, Oelde, Potsdam, Püsselbüren, Remlingen, Rendsburg, Saerbeck, Salzgitter, Schönau, Schöppenstedt, Schwerte, Seelow, Soest, Stein, Telgte, Uffeln, Unna, Wittmar, Wolfenbüttel

Belarus: Chojniki, Dory, Homel, Malinova, Minsk, Wollentschin

Belgium: Amel, Brussels

France: Paris, Angoulème, Bure, Clermont-Ferrand, Darnieulles, Elche, Grenoble, Le-Puy-en-Velay, Perigueux

Great-Britain: Bristol, Borough of Medway, East Sussex, Kent, London, Rye

Italy: Ancona, Carrara, Lucca, Mailand,  Marche, Massa, Modena, Montecatini, Parma, Pistoia

Norwey: Oslo

Austria: Wien

Poland: Dom zu Oliva, Gaski, Gdynia Glowna, Gmina, Grünberg, Gmina Krokowa, Gmina Labowa, Grybow, Labowa, Kattowitz, Kielce, Kolberg, Löslin, Krakau, Krynica-Zdroj, Kluczbork, Lask, Lauban, Liegniz, Lodz, Lublin, Muszyna, Namyslow, Neu-Sandez, Novy Targ, Odargowo, Oels, Olawa, Oppeln, Pabianice, Piwiczna, Posen, Reda, Rumia, Rzgow, Sagan, Slupsk, Sorau, Swardedz, Tarnow, Tuszyn, Warschau, Wolczyn, Zoppot

Czech Republic: Dacice, Prag

Spain: Alicante, Cordoba, San Sebastian, Elche, Euskadi, Lorca, Madrid, Murcia, Sevilla

Turkey: Ankara, Izmir, Sinop

Ukraine: Bohoduchiw, Charkiw, Dnepropetrowsk, Kiew, Losowa, Slawutytsch,

(Graduallly the flyer of the groups of organisations are here deposited.)

Simultaneous candlelight vigils in many countries

Organising groups in Belarus, Germany, Austria, Poland, Spain, the Czech Republic, in Turkey and Ukraine organise conversations with contemporary witnesses, talks, and candlelight vigils to remember the anniversaries of Fukushima on the 11th of March, and of Chernobyl on the 26th of April. Further information on the particular events can be found on the respective country pages, which can be reached via the links below.

European Parliament is the official patron

EP logo RGB_DE

The European Parliament has taken over the role of official patron for the 2016 European Action Weeks „For a future after Chernobyl and Fukushima“. „The European parliament very much appreciates the goal of your initiative“, Martin Schulz, president of the EU parliament, told IBB Dortmund in October 2015. „Our institution is deeply worried on the question of security in the field of nuclear energy“, the letter of parliamentary president Martin Schulz continues.

Delegation visiting the German parliament

In today’s Germany, Fukushima is seen as a symbol for radical rethinking of energy policy. But still, there are more than 100 nuclear power plants running all over Europe, and still, older reactors like Temelin, Tihange, Doel3 and others are a cause for concern, not just in Germany. During a talk at the Bundestag (German parliament), on Wednesday, the 27th of April 2016, IBB Dortmund and its co-organisers of the European Action Weeks will ask for an update on the state of energy transition in Germany and in Europe. They are accompanied by contemporary witnesses, who in 1986 were first responders at the damaged nuclear power plant in Chernobyl. The Social Democratic parliamentary group in the German parliament will host them.

IBB is going to visit the European Parliament

At a visit in Brussels, the co-organisers of the European Action Weeks „For a future after Chernobyl and Fukushima“, on Thursday, 7th of April 2016, will ask for an update on the state of energy transition in Europe. Rebecca Harms, chair of the parliamentary group of the Green Party in the European parliament, is meeting the delegation for an intensive exchange of opinions. Representatives of IBB and the organising groups from Great Britain, Belarus, Austria, Spain, Italy, Ukraine and Germany will listen to reports by contemporary witnesses, look at the health aspects of the Chernobyl catastrophe and discuss questions of safety of nuclear power plants. If you like to take part please use the registration form.

Documentary film maker Hitomi Kamanaka visiting

On the occasion of the fifth anniversary of the nuclear catastrophe of Fukushima, Hitomi Kamanaka, award-winning documentary film maker from Japan, visited Germany and France, invited by IBB Dortmund. In Gelsenkirchen, Dusseldorf, Potsdam, Leipzig, Freiburg, and Paris, she presented her film „Little Voices of Fukushima“, and reported on the current situation in Japan. The film tells the story of how everyday life was changed by the nuclear catastrophe, as seen from the perspective of children and their mothers. The film also shows parallels between Japan and Belarus. You can find the film trailer here.

Against repression and forgetting of Chernobyl and Fukushima

On the 25th anniversary, IBB realised an international project of remembrance with a number of renowned partners, where for the first time cooperation and networking efforts on a pan-European basis were started. 2010, the European Chernobyl Network was founded. Since 2011 a multimedia Chernobyl exhibition was shown in more than 50 cities in Germany, and since 2012 also in Ukraine. In Kharkiv the first history workshop Chernobyl was created, a meeting point for the forgotten contemporary witnesses of the Chernobyl catastrophe.

Our specific focus is still on the great number of liquidators, migrants and contemporary witnesses in Belarus: IBB Dortmund and Minsk together stand up against the forgetting of the catastrophe of Chernobyl and the fate of millions of effected adults and children.

''The legacy of Chernobyl will accompany us and our descendants''

“The legacy of Chernobyl will accompany us and our descendants – for many coming generations…”

Kofi Annan,
former Secretary General of the United Nations, New York 2000

 

Chernobyl was a nuclear catastrophe with incalculable effects upon humans and nature up to this day. It taught us that technogenic catastrophes know no national boundaries. As Belarus is the country most affected, IBB Dortmund and IBB “Johannes Rau” Minsk saw it as their special duty to act towards an alleviation of the effects: Under the motto of ‘Chernobyl warns’, the German-Belarusian and the German-Belarusian-Ukrainian partnership conferences took place on the 10th and 20th anniversary of the catastrophe, in 1996 and 2006. This way, the creation of networks between partnership organisations and aid organisations was strengthened enormously and new project ideas were born.

Activities simoultaneously in Europe

The concept

At the European Action Weeks ‘For a future after Chernobyl and Fukushima’ IBB gives a voice to those whose lives has been changed forever by the catastrophes. The remembrance of Chernobyl and Fukushima is connected to concepts of renewable energy and energy conservation. The action weeks take place each year between the 11th of March, the anniversary of Fukushima, and the 26th of April, the anniversary of Chernobyl. A sustainable energy policy is necessary not just in Germany, but all over Europe. Thus the action weeks are realised in cooperation with numerous European organisations, which in 2010 have joined forces in the European Chernobyl Network (ECN) – from 2014 on, the International Chernobyl Network (ICN).

The network

Within the framework of the European Action Weeks ‘For a future after Chernobyl and Fukushima’, groups of organisations realise evening discussions, candlelight vigils, and talks with contemporary witnesses. Most of the events are open to the public. Talks with contemporary witnesses at schools are, for the most part, not open to the public. Here you can find the detailed programmes for all participating countries.

Life memories of contemporary witnesses

Within the framework of the European Action Weeks ‘For a future after Chernobyl and Fukushima’, IBB Dortmund enables a connection to contemporary witnesses, who, from first-hand experience, can report the effects of the catastrophes of Chernobyl and Fukushima on their lives. Most of them were active as so-called liquidators, as firemen, helicopter pilots, or the like. The collection of written biographies can be found here (soon).

Publications about the topic Chernobyl and Fukushima

The Fukushima reader for teaching

The Fukushima reader, published in December 2012, contains a comprehensive collection of materials for teaching in secondary schools from years 5 to 12. It can be used both in science and humanities classes. The reader contains information about radioactivity and its effects, about the course of events of the Fukushima accident, the results of the disaster, reports on the workers at the nuclear power plant in Fukushima, the population of Japan, the information policy, reports of affected persons and on reactions in Japan. A list with further reading and sources completes the collection. A supplement on the topic of Chernobyl is currently being prepared.

Die PDF file can be downloaded here. (Higher resolution on request!)

''Lost towns, broken biographies''

On the 26th of April 2011, the 25th anniversary of the nuclear catastrophe in Chernobyl, IBB published a book with photographies by Rüdiger Lubricht: ‘Lost towns, broken biographies’ shows 120 pages of abandoned towns and the remaining inhabitants of the region around Chernobyl, which was irradiated by radioactive fallout. The book, published by Peter Junge-Wentrup, General Manager of the International Association for Education and Exchange Dortmund, contains a preface by Dr. Astrid Sahm.

(February 2011, 25,- €, can be ordered from internet book sellers)

Books, brochures and films

IBB Dortmund has published a series of publications on the topic and collected materials. The books and brochures can be ordered, some of them are available for download.

‘Create a future after Chernobyl and Fukushima’, Documentation

‘Chernobyl and the European Solidarity Movement’, Hardcover book

‘Voices after Chernobyl and Fukushima’, Documentation

Initiatives present themselves

The nuclear catastrophe of Chernobyl has led to a unique wave of solidarity all over Europe. People touched by the tragedy came together in initiatives and associations, and built bridges to Belarus, Ukraine, and Russia. And there as well, aid organisations were founded, which fostered partnerships across borders.

The list of Chernobyl initiatives can be found here.

Contact

 Martina Faseler
faseler@ibb-d.de
+49 231 95 20 95 20
 Iryna Bober
bober@ibb-d.de
+49  231 95 20 96 29
Cristina Canales Dominguez
c.dominguez@ibb-d.de
+49 231 95 29 96 29

Europäische Aktionswochen

"Für eine Zukunft nach Tschernobyl und Fukushima"

Alle Veranstaltungsorte auf einen Blick

Alle Veranstaltungsorte

In dieser interaktiven Karte finden Sie eine (noch wachsende) Übersicht über alle Städte, in denen Veranstaltungen im Rahmen der Europäischen Aktionswochen „Für eine Zukunft nach Tschernobyl und Fukushima“ stattfinden werden. Welche Veranstaltungen wann geplant sind, erfahren Sie entweder, indem Sie den jeweiligen Ortspunkt ansteuern, oder über die Liste der teilnehmenden Städte im Text rechts. Dort werden auch jeweils Programmflyer mit Informationen über die Trägerkreise hinterlegt.

SUE_gefoerdert_logo_1Für alle Veranstaltungen in Nordrhein-Westfalen hat die Stiftung Umwelt und Entwicklung die Schirmherrschaft übernommen.

 

ALogo_EKvWlle Veranstaltungen im Rahmen der Europäischen Aktionswochen „Für eine Zukunft nach Tschernobyl und Fukushima“ werden gefördert durch die Evangelische Landeskirche von Westfalen.

 

facebook2_1Erste Impressionen von den Zeitzeugengesprächen, Diskussionsrunden, Benefiz-Konzerten und Kerzenaktionen finden Sie auf unserer öffentlichen Facebook-Seite.

In diesen Städten sind Veranstaltungen geplant (die Links führen zu detaillierten Veranstaltungsflyern):

Deutschland: Angermünde, Bad Sassendorf, Berlin, Bingen, Bochum, Bonn, Braunschweig, Coesfeld, Dickenberg, Dortmund, Düsseldorf, Ebermannstadt, Eberswalde, Eisenhüttenstadt, Ennepetal, Flensburg, Frankfurt (Oder), Frankfurt (Main), Freiburg, Fürth, Gescher, Guben, Grano, Gelsenkirchen, Gladbeck, Goslar, Gütersloh, Hagen, Haltern, Heikendorf, Hohenlimburg, Holzgerlingen, Ibbenbüren, Iserlohn, Kamen, Kiel, Köln, Leipzig, Lippstadt, Lübeck, Meinerzhagen, Mettingen, Michendorf, Minden, Mülheim (Ruhr), Münster, Norderstedt, NottulnNürnberg, Oelde, Potsdam, Püsselbüren, Remlingen, Rendsburg, Rheine, Saerbeck, Salzgitter, Schönau, Schöppenstedt, Schwerte, Seelow, Soest, Stein, Telgte, Uffeln, Unna, Wittmar, Wolfenbüttel

Belarus: Brahin, Brest, Chojniki, Dory, Dzmitravicy, Homel, Hrodna, Malinova, Minsk, Rajon Naroulja, Varapaeva, Witebsk, Wollentschin

Belgien: Amel, Brüssel

Frankreich: Paris, Angoulème, Bure, Clermont-Ferrand, Darnieulles, Elche, Grenoble, Le-Puy-en-Velay, Perigueux

Großbritannien: Bonsall, Bristol, Borough of Medway, Canterbury, East Sussex, Kent, Liverpool, London, Mansfield, Newark, Nottingham, Pinxton, Prestatyn, Rye, Sheffield, Sherwood

Italien: Ancona, Carrara, Lucca, Mailand,  Marche, Massa, Modena, Montecatini, Parma, Pistoia

Norwegen: Oslo

Österreich: Wien

Polen: Dom zu Oliva, Gaski, Gdynia Glowna, Gmina, Grünberg, Gmina Krokowa, Gmina Labowa, Grybow, Labowa, Kattowitz, Kielce, Kolberg, Löslin, Krakau, Krynica-Zdroj, Kluczbork, Lask, Lauban, Liegniz, Lodz, Lublin, Muszyna, Namyslow, Neu-Sandez, Novy Targ, Odargowo, Oels, Olawa, Oppeln, Pabianice, Piwiczna, Posen, Reda, Rumia, Rzgow, Sagan, Slupsk, Sorau, Swardedz, Tarnow, Tuszyn, Warschau, Wolczyn, Zoppot

Spanien: Alicante, Cordoba, San Sebastian, Elche, Euskadi, Lorca, Madrid, Murcia, Sevilla

Tschechien: Dacice, Prag

Türkei: Ankara, Izmir, Mersin, Sinop

Ukraine: Bohoduchiw, Charkiw, Chernigow, Dnepropetrowsk, Kiew, Losowa, Lviv, Odessa, Slawutytsch, Wiltscha

(Nach und nach werden hier jeweils Informationen über die Aktivitäten in den Städten in Deutschland und in den teilnehmenden Ländern hinterlegt.)

Delegation zu Gast im Deutschen Bundestag

Fukushima steht heute in Deutschland für ein radikales Umdenken in der Energiepolitik. Doch noch immer sind mehr als 100 Atomkraftwerke in Europa am Netz, noch immer sorgen ältere Reaktoren wie Temelin, Tihange, Doel3 und andere für wachsende Besorgnis nicht nur in Deutschland. Bei einem Gespräch im Deutschen Bundestag am Mittwoch, 27. April 2016, fragen das IBB Dortmund und Mit-Organisatoren der Europäischen Aktionswochen nach dem Stand der Energiewende in Deutschland und Europa. Begleitet werden sie von Zeitzeugen, die 1986 als Ersthelfer im Einsatz waren am havarierten Kernkraftwerk Tschernobyl. Gastgeber ist die SPD-Fraktion im Deutschen Bundestag. Alle Informationen zur Anmeldung finden Sie in unserem Flyer.

IBB besucht das Europäische Parlament

Bei einem Besuch in Brüssel erkundigten sich Mitorganisatoren der Europäischen Aktionswochen „Für eine Zukunft nach Tschernobyl und Fukushima“ am Donnerstag, 7. April 2016, nach dem Stand der Energiewende in Europa. Rebecca Harms, Fraktionsvorsitzende der Grünen/EFA im Europäischen Parlament, erwartete die Delegation zu einem intensiven Meinungsaustausch.  Vertreter des IBB Dortmund und der Trägerkreise hörten Zeitzeugenberichte, beschäftigen sich mit gesundheitlichen Aspekten der Tschernobyl-Katastrophe und erörtern Fragen der AKW-Sicherheit. Eine Dokumentation folgt, erste Informationen finden Sie hier.

Kerzenaktionen zeitgleich in vielen Ländern

Trägerkreise in BelarusDeutschland, Großbritannien, Frankreich, Italien, Norwegen, Österreich, Polen, SpanienTschechien, in der Türkei und in der Ukraine organisieren Zeitzeugengespräche, Vortragsveranstaltungen und Kerzenaktionen zur Erinnerung an die Jahrestage von Fukushima am 11. März und von Tschernobyl am 26. April. Ausführliche Informationen über die einzelnen Veranstaltungen finden Sie auf den jeweiligen Länderseiten, die Sie über die Links erreichen.

Europäisches Parlament übernimmt Schirmherrschaft

EP logo RGB_DEDas Europäische Parlament hat die Schirmherrschaft übernommen für die Europäischen Aktionswochen „Für eine Zukunft nach Tschernobyl und Fukushima“ im Jahr 2016.

„Das Ziel Ihrer Initiative wird vom Europäischen Parlament sehr geschätzt“, ließ EU-Parlamentspräsident Martin Schulz das IBB Dortmund im Oktober 2015 wissen. „Unser Organ ist im Hinblick auf die Frage der Sicherheit im Bereich der Kernenergie zutiefst besorgt“, heißt es weiter im Brief von Parlamentspräsident Martin Schulz.

Dokumentarfilmerin Hitomi Kamanaka zu Gast

Hitomi Kamanaka, preisgekrönte Dokumentarfilmerin aus Japan, besucht anlässlich des fünften Jahrestages der Reaktorkatastrophe von Fukushima auf Einladung des IBB Dortmund Deutschland und Frankreich. In Gelsenkirchen, Düsseldorf, Potsdam, Leipzig, Freiburg und Paris stellt sie ihren Film „Little Voices of Fukushima“ vor und berichtet über die aktuelle Situation in Japan. Der Film erzählt aus der Sicht der Kinder und ihrer Mütter, wie sich der Alltag durch die Reaktorkatastrophe verändert hat. Ihr Film zeigt auch Parallelen zwischen Japan und Belarus. Alle Termine finden Sie hier. Zum Trailer des Films geht es hier.

Gegen das Verdrängen und Vergessen von Tschernobyl und Fukushima

Zum 25. Jahrestag führte IBB ein internationales Erinnerungsprojekt mit international renommierten Partnern durch, in dem zum ersten Mal eine Kooperation und Netzwerkbildung auf gesamteuropäischer Ebene angeregt wurde. 2010 wurde das European Chernobyl Network gegründet. Eine multimediale Tschernobyl-Ausstellung wurde seit 2011 in mehr als 50 Städten in Deutschland, seit 2012 auch in der Ukraine gezeigt. In Charkiv entstand die erste Geschichtswerkstatt Tschernobyl, ein Treffpunkt für die vergessenen Zeitzeugen der Tschernobyl-Katastrophe.

Den vielen Liquidatoren, Umsiedlern und Zeitzeugen in Belarus gilt bis heute das besondere Augenmerk: IBB Dortmund und Minsk setzen sich gemeinsam dafür ein, dass die Katastrophe von Tschernobyl und das Schicksal Millionen betroffener Menschen und Kinder nicht vergessen wird.

'Das Vermächtnis von Tschernobyl wird uns und unsere Nachkommen begleiten'

„Das Vermächtnis von Tschernobyl wird uns und unsere Nachkommen begleiten – und zwar für viele kommende Generationen…“ 

Kofi Annan,
ehem. Generalsekretär der UNO, New York 2000

Tschernobyl war eine Reaktorkatastrophe mit bis heute immer noch unabsehbaren Folgen für Mensch und Umwelt. Sie hat gelehrt, dass technogene Katastrophen keine nationalen Grenzen kennen. Da Belarus das von den Folgen am meisten betroffene Land ist, sahen es IBB Dortmund und die IBB Minsk schon früh als besondere Verpflichtung, sich für die Linderung der Folgen zu engagieren: Unter dem Motto „Tschernobyl mahnt“ standen die deutsch-belarussische und die deutsch-belarussisch-ukrainische Partnerschaftskonferenz am 10. und 20. Jahrestag der Katastrophe, 1996 und 2006. So konnten die Netzwerkbildung von Partnerschafts- und Hilfsorganisationen enorm gestärkt und neue Projektideen geboren werden.

Aktivitäten zeitgleich in Europa

Das Konzept

Mit den Europäischen Aktionswochen „Für eine Zukunft nach Tschernobyl und Fukushima“ lässt das IBB jene zu Wort kommen, deren Leben sich durch die Katastrophen für immer verändert hat. Die Erinnerung an Tschernobyl und Fukushima wird dabei mit Konzepten der erneuerbaren Energien und des sparsamen Umgangs mit Energie verbunden. Die Aktionswochen finden jedes Jahr zwischen dem 11. März, dem Jahrestag von Fukushima, und dem 26. April, dem Jahrestag von Tschernobyl, statt. Eine nachhaltige Energiepolitik ist nicht nur in Deutschland notwendig, sondern europaweit. Daher finden die Aktionswochen in Kooperation mit zahlreichen europäischen Organisationen statt, die sich 2010 im European Chernobyl Network (ECN) zusammengeschlossen haben – seit 2014 International Chernobyl Network (ICN).

Das Netzwerk

Durch sein jahrelanges Engagement hat sich das IBB als zentrale Anlaufstelle des Tschernobyl-Gedenkens etabliert. Das IBB organisiert seit 1996 jährlich Partnerschaftstagungen. 2010 wurde in Dortmund das European Chernobyl Network (ECN) gegründet (seit 2014 International Chernobyl Network (ICN). Ziel des Netzwerks ist es, durch gemeinsames Erinnern ein gesellschaftliches Lernen aus der Reaktorkatastrophe zu ermöglichen.

Das Programm 2016

Trägerkreise organisieren  im Rahmen der Europäischen Aktionswochen „Für eine Zukunft nach Tschernobyl und Fukushima“ Diskussionsabende, Kerzenaktionen und Zeitzeugengespräche. Die meisten Veranstaltungen sind öffentlich. Zeitzeugengespräche in Schulen sind indes in aller Regel nicht öffentlich. Hier geht es zum detaillierten Programm für alle teilnehmenden Länder.

Die Lebenserinnerungen von Zeitzeugen

Im Rahmen der Europäischen Aktionswochen „Für eine Zukunft nach Tschernobyl und Fukushima“ vermittelt das IBB Dortmund Zeitzeugen, die  aus erster Hand berichten können, welche Folgen die Katastrophen von Tschernobyl und Fukushima für ihren Lebensweg hatten. Die meisten von ihnen waren als sogenannte Liquidatoren im Einsatz, als Feuerwehrleute, Hubschrauberpiloten oder ähnliches. Zur Sammlung der schriftlich fixierten Biografien geht es hier.

Publikationen rund um Tschernobyl und Fukushima

Der Fukushima-Reader für den Unterricht

Der Fukushima-Reader, veröffentlicht im Dezember 2012, enthält eine umfassende Materialsammlung für den Unterricht an weiterführenden Schulen in Sekundarstufe I und II. Er kann sowohl im naturwissenschaftlichen als auch im gesellschaftswissenschaftlichen Unterricht genutzt werden. Der Reader umfasst Informationen über Radioaktivität und ihre Wirkung, über den Ablauf des Unfalls in Fukushima, die Auswirkungen der Havarie, Berichte über die Arbeiter im AKW Fukushima, über die Bevölkerung in Japan, die Informationspolitik, Berichte Betroffener und die Reaktionen in Japan. Eine Liste der Literatur- und Quellenangaben rundet die Materialsammlung ab. Eine Ergänzung zum Themenkomplex Tschernobyl ist in Vorbereitung.

Die PDF-Datei als Download finden Sie hier. (In höherer Auflösung aufAnfrage!)

''Verlorene Orte, gebrochene Biografien''

Zum 25. Jahrestag der Reaktorkatastrophe in Tschernobyl am 26. April 2011 hat das IBB einen Bildband mit Fotografien von Rüdiger Lubricht veröffentlicht : „Verlorene Orte, gebrochene Biografien“ zeigt auf 120 Seiten verlassene Dörfer und die letzten Bewohner der Region rund um Tschernobyl, die durch den radioaktiven Fallout verstrahlt worden ist. Der Bildband, herausgegeben von Peter Junge-Wentrup, Geschäftsführer des Internationalen Bildungs- und Begegnungswerks Dortmund, enthält ein Vorwort von Dr. Astrid Sahm.

(Februar 2011; 25,- €, zu beziehen über den Internet-Buchhandel)

Bücher, Broschüren und Filme

Das IBB Dortmund hat eine Reihe von Publikationen zum Thema  veröffentlicht und Materialien gesammelt.  Die Bücher und Broschüren können bestellt werden, teilweise stehen sie zum Download zur Verfügung.

„Zukunft gestalten nach Tschernobyl und Fukushima“, Dokumentation

„Tschernobyl und die europäische Solidaritätsbewegung“, Hardcover

„Stimmen nach Tschernobyl und Fukushima“, Dokumentation

Initiativen stellen sich vor

Das Reaktorunglück von Tschernobyl hat europaweit eine einzigartige Welle der Solidarität ausgelöst. Menschen, die die Tragödie berührt hat, haben sich in Initiativen und Vereinen zusammengeschlossen, und Brücken gebaut nach Belarus, in die Ukraine und nach Russland. Auch dort haben sich Hilfsorganisationen gegründet, die partnerschaftliche Kontakte über die Grenzen hinweg pflegen.

Die Liste der Tschernobyl-Initiativen finden Sie (in Kürze) hier.

Nachrichten und Termine

Termine und Kontakt

 Martina Faseler
faseler@ibb-d.de
+49 231 95 20 95 20
 Iryna Bober
bober@ibb-d.de
+49  231 95 20 96 29
Cristina Canales Dominguez
c.dominguez@ibb-d.de
+49 231 95 29 96 29